Town of Clarksville
Town Events
TOWNMEETINGS
November 03
November 04
November 05
November 06
November 06
November 10
November 10
November 12
November 12
November 12
November 17
November 19
Town Council Meeting
Sister Cities Meeting
Plan Commission Meeting
Police, Fire & Safety Meeting
Redevelopment Commission Meeting
Historic Preservation Meeting
Redevelopment Authority Meeting
Parks & Recreations Meeting
Unsafe Building Commission Meeting
Historical Society Meeting
Town Council Meeting
Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting
More

DEPARTMENT - Town Council

The council serves as the legislative and executive body of the town. One of their members is voted by the council to serve as council president, who has the power to sign contracts, ordinances, etc., that have been approved by the board. The president also represents the council at government and community functions. Also, the council appoints administrative department heads, with one council member serving as a liaison to that department, rather than the council members acting as department heads.

Regular meetings of the Clarksville Town Council are held the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Administration Building. These meetings are open to the public. Contact the Town Administrative Assistant, (812) 283-1504, for information about special meetings.

Town Council
Anita Elliott-Neeld, Administrative Assistant
2000 Broadway, Suite 208
Clarksville, IN 47129
P: (812) 283-1504
Office Hours: M-F 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
aneeld@townofclarksville.com

 

Elected Officials

Town Council Members

Bob Polston
President
2361 Greentree North
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
bpolston@townofclarksville.com
Cell: (502) 724-3504
Office: (812) 283-1503

Paul L. Kraft - Vice President
District 4 (Precincts 38, 39, 41)
1917 Majestic Meadows
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
pkraft@townofclarksville.com
Cell: (502) 724-3491
Office: (812) 945-0013

Donald W. Tetley - Secretary
District 3 (Precincts 36, 37)
428 Windemere Road
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
dtetley@townofclarksville.com
Cell: (502) 724-3481
Office: (812) 282-6412

Tim Hauber
District 1 (Precincts 30, 31, 33)
1008 S. Sherwood Drive
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
thauber@townofclarksville.com
Cell: (502) 664-9221
Office: (812) 283-9671

 

John Gilkey
District 2 (Precincts 32, 34, 35)
467 Accrusia Avenue
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
jgilkey@townofclarksville.com
Cell: (502) 643-1918

Bob Popp
District 5 (Precincts 40, 42, 43)
8506 Twin Springs Drive
Sellersburg, Indiana 47172
bpopp@townofclarksville.com
Cell: (502) 724-3478
Office: (812) 246-6193

Paul Fetter
At-Large
301 Rosewood Drive
Clarksville, Indiana 47129
pfetter@townofclarksville.com
Cell: (502) 777-4089


If you do not know what precinct you are in, contact the Clark County Voter Registration office at (812) 285-6329.